Meetings

All City of Gulf Breeze Council Meetings and other city department meetings are held at the Gulf Breeze City Hall, Council Chambers, 1070 Shoreline Drive, Gulf Breeze, Florida, unless otherwise indicated. All agendas are in Acrobat PDF format and requires the free Acrobat Reader.

City Council Meetings and Executive Committee Meeting agendas will be posted late in the P.M. on the Friday before the scheduled meeting date.

Please note:  City Council meetings (“Executive Committee Meetings” and “City Council Meetings”), South Santa Rosa Utility System Board of Directors, and the Development Review Board meetings will begin at 6:00 p.m.  unless indicated otherwise. 

January 2017 Schedule

New Year’s Day, Monday, January 2, 2017 City Hall closed
City Council Meeting, Tuesday, January 3, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Wednesday, January 4, 6:30 p.m.
Tourist Development Advisory Committee, Tuesday, January 10, 3:00 p.m. Community Center, Room 101
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, January 11, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Tuesday, January 17, 6:00 p.m.
Attorney-Client Meeting (Shade Meeting), Thursday, January 19, 5:00 p.m.
City Council Workshop, Thursday, January 19, following the 5:00 p.m. Atty-Client Meeting
Advisory Park Board Meeting, Monday, January 23, 6:00 p.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, January 24, 6:30 p.m. Canceled

February 2017 Schedule

Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, February 1, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, February 6, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, February 7, 6:30 p.m.
Capital Improvement Plan Workshop, Saturday, February 11, at 9:00 a.m
SSRUS Board Meeting, Monday, February 13, 6:30 p.m. (meeting time changed to 6:00 beginning with April 10th meeting)
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, February 15, 6:00 p.m.
Attorney-Client Meeting (Shade Meeting), Wednesday, February 15, 6:00 p.m (or as soon thereafter as practical)
City Council Meeting, Tuesday, February 21, 6:00 p.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, February 28, 6:30 p.m. Canceled

March 2017 Schedule

Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, March 1, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, March 6, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, March 7, 6:30 p.m.
Police Pension Board Quarterly Meeting, Thursday, March 9, 9:00 a.m.
Attorney-Client Meeting (Shade Meeting), Wednesday, March 15, 5:30 p.m
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, March 15, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, March 20, 6:00 p.m.
Staff Selection Committee, RFQ-Real Estate Broker, Thursday, March 23, 10:15 a.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, March 28, 6:30 p.m. Canceled
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, March 29, 6:00 p.m.

April 2017 Schedule

City Council Meeting, Monday, April 3, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, April 4, 6:00 p.m.
SSRUS Board Meeting, Monday, April 10, 6:00 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, April 12 , 6:00 p.m.
Good Friday, April 14, City Hall closed
City Council Meeting, Monday, April 17, 6:00 p.m.
East District Stormwater Improvement Project, Tuesday, April 18, 6:00 Community Center
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, April 25, 6:30 p.m.
Workshop – Stormwater Priority Projects, Wednesday, April 26, 5:15 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, April 26, 6:00 p.m.
Advisory Park Board Meeting, Thursday, April 27, 6:00 p.m., Community Center

May 2017 Schedule

City Council Meeting, Monday, May 1, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, May 2, 6:00 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, May 10, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, May 15, 6:00 p.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, May 23, 6:30 p.m.
Memorial Day, Monday, May 29, City Hall closed
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, May 31, 6:00 p.m.

June 2017 Schedule

City Council Meeting, Monday, June 5, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, June 6, 6:00 p.m.
Police Pension Board Meeting, Thursday, June 8, 9:00 a.m.
SSRUS Board Meeting, Monday, June 12, 6:00 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, June 14, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, June 19, 6:00 p.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, June 27, 6:30 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, June 28, 6:00 p.m.

July 2017 Schedule

City Council Meeting, Monday, July 3, 6:00 p.m.
Independence Day, Tuesday, July 4, City Hall closed
Development Review Board, Wednesday, July 5, 6:00 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, July 12, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, July 17, 6:00 p.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, July 25, 6:30 p.m.

August 2017 Schedule

Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, August 2, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, August 7, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, August 8, 6:00 p.m.
SSRUS Board Meeting, Monday, August 14, 6:00 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, August 16, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, August 21, 6:00 p.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, August 22, 6:30 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, August 30, 6:00 p.m.

September 2017 Schedule

Labor Day, Monday, September 4, City Hall closed
Development Review Board, Tuesday, September 5, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Wednesday, September 6, 6:00 p.m. (Budget/Trim)
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, September 13, 6:00 p.m.
Police Pension Board Meeting, Thursday, September 14, 9:00 a.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, September 18, 6:00 p.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, September 26, 6:30 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, September 27, 6:00 p.m.

October 2017 Schedule

City Council Meeting, Monday, October 2, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, October 3, 6:00 p.m.
SSRUS Board Meeting, Monday, October 9, 6:00 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, October 11 , 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, October 16, 6:00 p.m.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, October 24, 6:30 p.m.

November 2017 Schedule

Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, November 1, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, November 6, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, November 7, 6:00 p.m.
Veteran’s Day, Friday, November 10, City Hall closed
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, November 15, 6:00 p.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, November 20, 6:00 p.m.
Thanksgiving Holiday, November 23 and 24, City Hall closed
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, November 28, 6:30 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, November 29, 6:00 p.m.

December 2017 Schedule

City Council Meeting, Monday, December 4, 6:00 p.m.
Development Review Board, Tuesday, December 5, 6:00 p.m.
SSRUS Board Meeting, Monday, December 11, 6:00 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, December 13, 6:00 p.m.
Police Pension Board Meeting, Thursday, December 14, 9:00 a.m.
City Council Meeting, Monday, December 18, 6:00 p.m.
Christmas Holiday, Monday, December 25, City Hall closed.
Board of Adjustment, Tuesday, December 26, 6:30 p.m.
Executive Committee Meeting, Wednesday, December 27, 6:00 p.m.

Employee Timesheet Login